When Life Give You Lemons

Image

The interesting thing about ….( By the way I am a bit tipsy writing this at the moment and will be pouring myself another beverage mid-post) this saying is that it isn’t if it’s WHEN life gives you lemons.

So I’m just going to write a summary about my past week with a few inner-voicings abruptly thrown into the mix. 

I haven’t been about to get a job since July and have been doing interviews every since. Unfortunately with a situation like this I haven’t been able to collect any type of income. I moved to a new state and haven’t worked the necessary amount of weeks to collect unemployment. Since around July my funds have been on a constant depletion. Around September I had the mind set of taking any job that would hire me within a reasonable wage range because there was no way I could try to work 7 days a week 19823647981237 hours a day and not be able to afford to breathe or sleep. When I finally landed a job I have to wait 2 more weeks to start due to not having the doctors approval to start working yet. It’s a good thing I didn’t get evicted yet, just the notice. Long story short I can’t believe this gov’t shutdown is still going.

These debates really feel like I’m watching kids in the school yard crying that recess is over and they don’t want to go back to school. I can’t wait till people can finally agree on greater goods. 

It’s funny when people laugh and then fart unintentionally.

 

Leave a Reply

